PlayStation Vita – Error code C2-13209-5

Today I created a Japanese PlayStation Network account and formatted my PlayStation Vita to use that account.

However, when I went to PlayStation Store and tried to download anything I was greeted with the C2-13209-5 error code.

The answer is simple, your memory card is still tied to your old account. Format it in the settings app and downloads will now work again.

I’ve posted this here at KanjiGamer as PS Vita is a great way to get hold of some free demos Japanese games and Vita is also a region free gaming device – so ideal for learning some Kanji or Hiragana!

8 thoughts on “PlayStation Vita – Error code C2-13209-5

  1. I’m in the UK and I made a US account to get Netflix as so many tutorials say on the internet. But the trouble is that I seem to be the only person getting this error code. I don’t want to format my memory card just for one app, and the tutorials say you just dismiss the prompts to format it. However, when I do, and I try to download Netflix, I get this code but no one else (from the tutorial forums) has this problem. What do I do?

    1. You do need to format the memory card unfortunately. When you set up a memory card for the first time it becomes tied to the account you were using at that time.
      If you want to frequently change regions you’ll really need a second memory card.
      It sucks.
      Sorry to be the bearer of bad news.

      1. Okay thanks. I’ll just pass; I don’t really need Netflix, but I just thought it would be good if I had it on my Vita. I’ll just wait until it gets released on the UK PS store. Thanks again.

Leave a comment